Searching For Creativity

Stuff I like

Posted on: January 8, 2007

cool fabric!

I’ve been admiring the fabric at Textile Arts for a long time (a few months anyway). Maybe someday I’ll get the stuff from them for a cool wall hanging.

Amy Butler Quilt

What’s not to like about Amy Butler fabrics? I’m hoping to make this quilt pretty soon, but right now I’m working on one from her new book In Stitches, which I just got for Christmas. I’m so excited about it!

Cookies

I love to cook, and I’m always trying new things. This was my first time making ginger bread cookies. I need to work on the decorating part I think. My mom, sister-in-law Ginny, and I all got together to make cookies for gifts this Christmas, and this was just a small part of them.

MittensPurses

A couple things I’ve been working on lately. I’ve been really loving crafting. I received a pair of those mittens (they’re ornaments made of felt) from Ginny for Christmas, then I stole the idea for gifts of my own. The purses I used an Amy Butler pattern for. The pink one as a gift and the paisley one for myself. I also made 3 more in different fabrics. They are really easy to make! I’m sorry about the poor picture quality, but I took these with my cell phone.

It’s been a really long weekend, that I might just blog about later. For now I’m exhausted, and I think I’ll hit the hay early! I’m planning to be showing my latest crafting projects, and maybe even cooking projects on this site, and I might even go on a couple of venting speels (I’m sure no one would enjoy that as much as me however). We’ll just see how it goes…

3 Responses to "Stuff I like"

Good start to the blog!

[…] am also excited to announce that my sister-in-law is making me a purse. the fabric is really deep and bright pink by amybutler. i cant wait to get […]

ahhh… the cookie making. that was a crazy day! look at all your cute little mittens! are you actually going to make yourself finish them before next christmas. i tried to start some but had a hard time feeling in the mood for winter things 🙂
is that my purse in the picture?? surely you didnt finish it so fast ???
xo
g

Leave a Reply

About Me…

A stay-at-home mother of 3 trying to balance homeschooling, gardening, baking, and crafting besides all the day-to-day upkeep of house and family (and still keep my sanity).
I Took The Handmade Pledge! BuyHandmade.org

Flickr Photos

Libby's Rabbit House

An embroidered potted Alium

A visiting Robbin

More Photos
Follow Me on Pinterest
