Searching For Creativity

Books

Posted on: January 12, 2007

Hood

This is my latest project… Stephen Lawhead’s new book “Hood”. I’m only a few chapters in, but I think it’s safe to say I’m hooked. 🙂 I’ve been reading Lawhead since Chad first introduced me to him when I was a senior in highschool. Though I wouldn’t say all his books are great, I definitely enjoy reading them. My favorite it most likely Taliesin… I even have a friend that named his dog that back when it first came out. 🙂 I would describe his books as historical fiction with some fantasy, which is a geat combination in my opinion.

While we are on the subject of books I thought I’d mention a cool Nursery Rhymes book that I bought for Brendan from Target. The illustrations are what’s great about it– the whole thing is embroidered and embossed.

Nursery Rhymes I think I could do a whole blog just on books, there are so many that I love. I’m actually reading at least 3 other books right now, but I think I’ll move on to other things…

As for my actual projects– here are two things that I completed yesterday:

Tea TowelsMorgan’s Stocking

The dishtowel I’ve been working on for a while off-and-on. It was one of two, and I’ve already been using the other one long enough to have a stain on it. That’s really depressing when you put so much time into it, but it’s like so many things that you do every day.

The stocking I made for my friend Morgan as a kind of going away present. The pink and green purse that I have pictured below is what I gave her for Christmas. She left today to go back to California and then Thailand in a couple of days. Not sure when I’ll get to see her again, which is really sad. I guess as you get older you appreciate your friends more, because making new friends seems so much harder.

2 Responses to "Books"

wierd.. i worked on a dish towel yesterday too…. cute stocking! you also inspired me to try out a lawhead book.. i picked one up at the library today.

[…] forgot to mention that I did finish that book by Stephen Lawhead from my previous post. I thought it was good even though I felt like it took forever to get to the point (I was impatient […]

Leave a Reply

About Me…

A stay-at-home mother of 3 trying to balance homeschooling, gardening, baking, and crafting besides all the day-to-day upkeep of house and family (and still keep my sanity).
I Took The Handmade Pledge! BuyHandmade.org

Flickr Photos

Follow Me on Pinterest
