Searching For Creativity

More on Ginny’s Purse

Posted on: January 15, 2007

So, I went to buy the last thing I needed for Ginny’s purse, canvas for her diaper bag, and exchange the zipper that I bought for her purse that ended up being the wrong one (my first time buying a zipper I was a little overwhelmed). And out of those three things I forgot to buy another zipper! So, these are pics of what I did today before I came to another impass without my zipper:

Extra Heavy InterfacingpocketBack

The first picture is just of the inside– the purse now attached to the extra heavy interfacing, then the picture of the front pocket.  I used brown velcro, because on my purse I use white and it already looks dirty.   The last picture is of the back with the ruffle! I love the ruffle.

So, everyone cross their fingers that I won’t mess this up! 🙂  Honestly it’s the hardest thing I’ve ever sewed!

2 Responses to "More on Ginny’s Purse"

oooo i cant wait! i love the ruffle too….

[…] but I am planning on going to Joanne’s for the supplies I need to finish what I have started (Ginny’s Purse, diaper bag, my quilt– not finishing that but the next […]

Leave a Reply

About Me…

A stay-at-home mother of 3 trying to balance homeschooling, gardening, baking, and crafting besides all the day-to-day upkeep of house and family (and still keep my sanity).
I Took The Handmade Pledge! BuyHandmade.org

Flickr Photos

Libby's Rabbit House

An embroidered potted Alium

A visiting Robbin

More Photos
Follow Me on Pinterest
