Searching For Creativity

24

Posted on: January 18, 2007

24

Brendan and I watched a little 24 while I worked on embroidering these dish towels:

Dish Towels

The poor baby was sick, or he never would have stayed still long enough for me to actually capture the moment. 🙂 I still have a ways to go on these, but not very much more time. I just found out Saturday my cousin is getting married in two weeks! So, I didn’t try to put it off until the last minute! The bad thing is that I don’t even know what her decorating style is! They aren’t my style though, and I still think they are cute. In a few days I’ll post the finished products.

Anna’s Bib

Just finished this cross-stitched bib for an upcoming baby shower. I think I’m going to add some buttons or something too. Seems a little plain to me.

Mom’s Purse

I made another of these Amy Butler purses for Christmas for my mom. I hadn’t had time to sew on the optional handle beforehand, so I had to take back the gift to finish it! One of two things I had to do that with. I think the lining fabric with the just-hatched-baby-birds is adorable! I think I picked that first and then the outer fabric…

1 Response to "24"

[…] a flower to go with the purse I made my mom for Christmas. The purse actually came with the pattern for it. I think it’s […]

Leave a Reply

About Me…

A stay-at-home mother of 3 trying to balance homeschooling, gardening, baking, and crafting besides all the day-to-day upkeep of house and family (and still keep my sanity).
I Took The Handmade Pledge! BuyHandmade.org

Flickr Photos

Libby's Rabbit House

An embroidered potted Alium

A visiting Robbin

More Photos
Follow Me on Pinterest
