Searching For Creativity

Surprise, Mom!

Posted on: February 1, 2007

Mom’s Orange Flower

Made my mom another flower to go with the other purse I made her… I think I’ll give it to her for Valentine’s day along with:

Face Mask

The face mask is made out of the same fabric as her purse, and the fabric you can see on the flower is made of the lining fabric in the purse. You can’t tell, but the backing fabric on the flower is the same as the face mask and purse. If you can’t tell– I machine quilted the mask. I actually used another pattern from Amy Butler’s In Stitches. She will be going on two international trips this spring (lucky dog), so I thought it might be nice to have the mask for sleeping in the plane. It is such a hard thing to do. I once had a 34 hour day (I think it was) because of international flights from Mali, West Africa, and could barely sleep through any of it.

Speaking of international flights– I heard that you can get them for around $200 to go to Germany in April. If only I had some money! Chad and I spent 5 months there when we first got married (he was studying at the university of Marburg), and we would love to go back. We didn’t get to travel around much when we were there.

3 Responses to "Surprise, Mom!"

Did Bren take that pic for you?? lol.

i LOVE LOVE LOVE the mask! i’m assuming she’s going to italy with the school…how fun is that!

Very nice – I can’t believe you got to stay in Germany for 5 months. That is awesome! I would love to go anywhere over seas if you didn’t have to fly…just couldn’t stand it that long unless I was drugged somehow.

Leave a Reply

About Me…

A stay-at-home mother of 3 trying to balance homeschooling, gardening, baking, and crafting besides all the day-to-day upkeep of house and family (and still keep my sanity).
I Took The Handmade Pledge! BuyHandmade.org

Flickr Photos

Follow Me on Pinterest
