Searching For Creativity

Ginny’s NEW Purse

Posted on: February 9, 2007

purseGinny’s New Purse

I think that this round went much better.  Once again I’m waiting on the zipper, but the warning signs I had before (that the zipper wouldn’t go on right) aren’t there this time.  So, I’m hopeful of the results.  I’m still going to use the crooked insides… I don’t think they are bad enough to reject.  You may notice that the ruffle this time is made from the same material as the inside.  This one is actually made of 4 different fabrics.  I think that it will now go with the diaper bag its going to be tucked into a little better than the original version (actually I used part of the diaper bag fabric on the inside of that pocket… not the part you can see. 🙂

Here is a sneak peak of the diaper bag that is already half done:

Sneak Peak

I’m sorry it’s blurry.  This is part of the cell phone pocket.  As you can see I blundered early on in this project (thankfully an easy fix), I put the little peice of velcro on the wrong end!  This is why it takes me so long to sew anything!

3 Responses to "Ginny’s NEW Purse"

i LOVE the material on the purse!!!! i think i like it better than the first!

Thanks!
You know… I can’t decide which I like better. 🙂

Your purse is beautiful. What pattern did you use? I found your blog doing a search for ‘amy butler’. I love to see what others do with her gorgeous fabric.

Leave a Reply

About Me…

A stay-at-home mother of 3 trying to balance homeschooling, gardening, baking, and crafting besides all the day-to-day upkeep of house and family (and still keep my sanity).
I Took The Handmade Pledge! BuyHandmade.org

Flickr Photos

Follow Me on Pinterest
