Searching For Creativity

I’m Saved

Posted on: February 15, 2007

Ginny saved me… she took pics of the purse after I gave it to her. I still haven’t found my camera…

Here’s how it looks with her stuff in it (I like the way that looks better than just empty– that draws attention to the imperfections). Suprisingly–her cell phone fits inside!

Inside Purse

And here is the outside of it, unzipped, and layed flat:

Outside Flat

5 Responses to "I’m Saved"

That turned out really good! What a great gift.

Looks cool filled with items…Does it have a double zipper or just one?

okay I LOVE it!!!! and I just love the material!

that’s cool… what pattern did you use?

Thanks.
It’s from Amy Butler’s In Stitches. I have the book linked on my latest blog.

Leave a Reply

About Me…

A stay-at-home mother of 3 trying to balance homeschooling, gardening, baking, and crafting besides all the day-to-day upkeep of house and family (and still keep my sanity).
I Took The Handmade Pledge! BuyHandmade.org

Flickr Photos

Libby's Rabbit House

An embroidered potted Alium

A visiting Robbin

More Photos
Follow Me on Pinterest
