Searching For Creativity

Valentines Day

Posted on: February 15, 2007

The Last Kiss

Chad got me this new cd for V-day. We weren’t huge fans of the movie, although it was good (it felt very true to life). I love the Garden State soundtrack though, and this movie was directed by the same guy, so chances are the cd is equally good. Listened to it in the car a couple time yesterday, and so far my favorite song is definitely Chocolate by Snow Patrol.

We also went to see this movie. We thought it was really good, although I thought it was one of the saddest movies ever. It had a pretty strong pro-life message we thought: the life of just one baby is practically invaluable. I experienced the same frustration after the movie as I did with the last one (Marie Antionette– probably the most aesthetically pleasing movie I’ve ever seen). You get done with the movie and you are still enjoying it, and people around you get up and start saying how stupid it was or how it was the worst movie they have ever seen. I just want to get up and tell them how incredibly ignorant they are. I told Chad that there should be a certain IQ level required to see some movies… apparently Children of Men is one of them. 🙂

1 Response to "Valentines Day"

I thought children of men was good too. It left me a little disappointed, but you can’t help but want to have a child after watching it, it was so sad.

Leave a Reply

About Me…

A stay-at-home mother of 3 trying to balance homeschooling, gardening, baking, and crafting besides all the day-to-day upkeep of house and family (and still keep my sanity).
I Took The Handmade Pledge! BuyHandmade.org

Flickr Photos

Libby's Rabbit House

An embroidered potted Alium

A visiting Robbin

More Photos
Follow Me on Pinterest
