Searching For Creativity

Snow Days

Posted on: February 21, 2007

Snow Days

This is how cold it’s been here, but thankfully we’ve now had a couple days of warmer weather. Almost all the ice and snow from last week is melted. Yes! Don’t get me wrong… I like snow, but last week it kept keeping me from my brother’s basketball games. So, I was really frustrated, and now I am happy it’s gone. I’m trying not to get my hope up that this new nice weather will stay though. And I have plenty to keep me busy at home…

Anna’s Bag

I completed Ginny’s bag, and have now started one for my friend Anna (fabric above). Both baby showers are on Saturday, so that’ll be a busy day. Thankfully I’m not helping with Anna’s. 🙂 Both bags will be revealed after the showers. Some things have to be kept secret.

Embroidery Floss

Also, stocked up on embroidery floss this weekend at Joanne’s President’s Day sale. I’m getting Sublime Stitches in the mail any day, and I wanted to be prepared! I got impatient for it and started a dishtowel at Ginny’s house yesterday… not sure when that’ll get finished.

Still haven’t found my camera =(.  These were taken with my camera phone– turned out surprisingly well I think!

1 Response to "Snow Days"

[…] and I just found out that the reason I haven’t gotten my Sublime Stitches book is that I didn’t notice that it was sent to and address I haven’t had for 3 […]

Leave a Reply

About Me…

A stay-at-home mother of 3 trying to balance homeschooling, gardening, baking, and crafting besides all the day-to-day upkeep of house and family (and still keep my sanity).
I Took The Handmade Pledge! BuyHandmade.org

Flickr Photos

Libby's Rabbit House

An embroidered potted Alium

A visiting Robbin

More Photos
Follow Me on Pinterest
