Searching For Creativity

Sewing and Baking

Posted on: February 23, 2007

0223071559.jpg

We’re all about baby showers around here today. All my emails and phonecalls are about Ginny’s shower. I finished up diaper changing pads to go with her and Anna’s diaper bags (did I mention I have both showers to go to tomorrow). 🙂

0223071600.jpg

And when I haven’t been doing that I’ve been baking!

0223071438.jpg

0223071558.jpg

I’m coordinating the food for the shower, and with the big numbers I doubled what I’d intended to actually make myself.    But I’m not going to complain, because that’s great for Ginny!  If only I wasn’t so worried that there won’t be enough!

My friend Lori loaned me “Best Recipes from American Country Inns and Bed & Breakfasts”, which is an awesome cookbook.  From it I made Lemon Muffins, Cheese and Herb Quiche, and Love Child Quiche (it has veggies and ham).  Another lady is going to make Bacon and Broccoli Quiche from it, so after this weekend I’ll have a really good idea about how the recipe actually taste!  I also made Chocolate Chip muffins from Betty Crocker.  They were supposed to have a cream cheese filling, but since I was making mini muffins I decided just to leave that out.  I think I will try it the correct way sometime soon though… sounds yummy!

Stay tuned for Amy Butler’s Nappy bags tomorrow!

2 Responses to "Sewing and Baking"

Hi,

Lovely bags! I am working on this myself but am having trouble with the changing pad. I can’t get it through the machine, it just seems to be too thick. Is there anything I can do (or should I just handquilt it). I used the terry cloth; it seems you did not, perhaps that’s the problem.

Thanks! I’ve actually never tried using the terry cloth, so I’m not sure, but I bet that its just too thick. So, maybe try taking a layer out of the padding and see if that helps. I’ve never thought that the padding was necessary anyway. Good luck!

Leave a Reply

About Me…

A stay-at-home mother of 3 trying to balance homeschooling, gardening, baking, and crafting besides all the day-to-day upkeep of house and family (and still keep my sanity).
I Took The Handmade Pledge! BuyHandmade.org

Flickr Photos

Follow Me on Pinterest
