Searching For Creativity

Bag #1

Posted on: February 25, 2007

Anna and Bag

Anna’s Bag

I only have pics of bag #1 for you… Anna’s bag. That’s her in the first pic after I gave the bag to her. I’m sorry about the horrible pictures. The reason I don’t have pics of Ginny’s bag is that I decided to let her take pics with her digital and email them to me, so they are better quality. So, you’ll be able to see the details more of Amy Butler’s Nappy Bag from those. Believe me though, it’s a really cool design. These were the third and fourth I’ve made, and they are a huge hit at showers, and everyone always is complimenting them when they’re in use (from my experience carrying mine, and the other friend I gave one to a few months ago).

By the way, Ginny’s shower went fine, and I made to much food (of course).  Everything that everyone made turned out great, and she got lots of great presents!  I was really dissapointed when the really awesome bibs I found that I was so excited to give to her were given by two other people as well!  *pout*  I do like to be original, so maybe I shouldn’t shop at Target. 🙂

2 Responses to "Bag #1"

i LOVE the bags! I may buy one from you for our next one when he/she arrives!!! you did a great job today…thank you SO SO SO much! The only quiche i ate was the cheese and herb…it was wonderful!

Thanks!
I might let you buy the fabric. 🙂

Leave a Reply

About Me…

A stay-at-home mother of 3 trying to balance homeschooling, gardening, baking, and crafting besides all the day-to-day upkeep of house and family (and still keep my sanity).
I Took The Handmade Pledge! BuyHandmade.org

Flickr Photos

Follow Me on Pinterest
