Searching For Creativity

Baby Knits

Posted on: March 9, 2007

Finished my first project from Baby knits for Beginners… it’s the cute little scarf the baby on the cover is wearing. It’s going to have to wait a while to be revealed. The book is really cool because the projects get progressively harder, and you learn new techniques as you go. So, Now I’ve started a garter stitch blanket, and here is how its going so far:

GarterBlanket

The colors are actually a lot paler than that.  Honestly, I don’t think I’m going to finish this blanket before I move on to the next project.  I’m just going to try to master the concepts, and move on.  These are smaller than four inch squares, so obviously it will take me ages to complete!

1 Response to "Baby Knits"

go you! kudos for learning how to knit for real… im such a poser 🙂

Leave a Reply

About Me…

A stay-at-home mother of 3 trying to balance homeschooling, gardening, baking, and crafting besides all the day-to-day upkeep of house and family (and still keep my sanity).
I Took The Handmade Pledge! BuyHandmade.org

Flickr Photos

Follow Me on Pinterest
