Searching For Creativity

Good Buys

Posted on: March 16, 2007

I’ve been running around a lot this week, because I borrowed my brother’s car while he’s away on Spring Break. It’s been great weather for it… until today! The nice weather is supposed to be back on Sunday though. But anyway, I obviously haven’t been doing much crafting, so I thought I’d show a couple of my purchases! First comes the cool purse I got for 50 cents at a thrift store:

Cool Purse

Then I went a little crazy at fabric store…

Fabrics

I’ve been looking everywhere for some cool apple fabric, and finally found some!  Not actually sure what I’m going to do with it though. 🙂  The middle fabric I thought would be good for this really cool shirt pattern I bought on another trip.  And the top fabric I just couldn’t pass up.  The candy-like buttons and yellow rick-rack are actually for a project I hope to have posted soon…

I also finally got the last things I need to finish my quilt, and various other project supplies.  So much to do so little time!

1 Response to "Good Buys"

i love that you look at fabric and can see the finished product. you truly are talented A!!!!! awesome purse too!

Leave a Reply

About Me…

A stay-at-home mother of 3 trying to balance homeschooling, gardening, baking, and crafting besides all the day-to-day upkeep of house and family (and still keep my sanity).
I Took The Handmade Pledge! BuyHandmade.org

Flickr Photos

Follow Me on Pinterest
