Searching For Creativity

Finally!

Posted on: March 21, 2007

Finally got my new book Sublime Stitches tonight!  With the week I’m having (already) it couldn’t have been better timing!  So, I promise to have something to show for myself finally within a day or two!  🙂  I read through the three chapters tonight, and am already half way through with my first project… it’s a really cool tea towel.

One of my best friends, Anna,  just had a baby on Sunday!  A boy (they actually waited to find out!) named Connor (cute, huh?).  You can check him out here.  Poor Anna had a time of it though!  He’s a big boy: 8 lbs 12 oz!  Congratulations to Anna and Scott!  I can’t wait to see him.

My brothers basketball tournament went well… they got first place in their bracket (this was a national tournament… I think for private schools)!   I had to give Nick back his car though.  Not exactly a bad thing in my book.  My dad just told me that Nick and Taylor both got MVP on their teams (nick for varsity, Taylor for jv) for the second year in a row!  I knew they were awesome!

Leave a Reply

About Me…

A stay-at-home mother of 3 trying to balance homeschooling, gardening, baking, and crafting besides all the day-to-day upkeep of house and family (and still keep my sanity).
I Took The Handmade Pledge! BuyHandmade.org

Flickr Photos

Follow Me on Pinterest
