Searching For Creativity

Teaset

Posted on: March 29, 2007

Teaset1

teapot2.jpg

Here’s my first attempt at making the tea set from Toys to Sew. The book has so many cute ideas! Unfortunately I didn’t think that the instructions were clear enough for a beginner like me. Not as detailed step-by-step as I would have expected. So, I think I’m probably going to use this as my practice set, and make another one before I give any as gifts. I think it’s pretty cute though!

I’ve also started the Self Challenge as of yesterday. Last year Ginny and I did it together, and I lost about 6 pounds in two months I think. It was nice to have the competition with the workouts and amount of calories burned. This year I’m actually going to try to stick to the diet, since I have no one to compete with! Let me know if you are interested! hehe I tried one of their recommended lunches today, and it was great!

Falafel pitas Prepare Near East Falafel mix, baking as directed. Makes 12 patties (freeze extra). Stuff 3 in a 150-calorie whole-wheat pita, fill with 2 tomato slices and drizzle with tahini sauce (combine 1 tbsp tahini, 1 tbsp lowfat plain yogurt, 2 tsp lemon juice, 1/2 tsp crushed garlic and 1 tbsp chopped parsley). Serve with rest of tomato, chopped, and half cucumber, chopped, tossed with 1 tsp olive oil and a splash of balsamic vinegar.

I only used two falafel paties, and a lower calorie pita, but I added some avacado to my salad. 🙂 The tahini sauce was AWESOME! It filled me up, and is sticking to my bones better than most meals (I get really hungry two hours after lunch usually… today I think I might make it 2 1/2 hours before snack time!) 🙂

I should have a new little niece any time now (so in the next week and a half or so), I’ll keep ya’ll posted (since most of you are Ginny’s friends too!)

3 Responses to "Teaset"

LOVE the tea set!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Very cool. I might have to check this book out sometime. Yes, keep us updated on Ginny if ya have time – very exciting!

I tried to do the self challenge, but my internet is too slow to load the food diary pages.

Leave a Reply

About Me…

A stay-at-home mother of 3 trying to balance homeschooling, gardening, baking, and crafting besides all the day-to-day upkeep of house and family (and still keep my sanity).
I Took The Handmade Pledge! BuyHandmade.org

Flickr Photos

Follow Me on Pinterest
