Searching For Creativity

New Teaset

Posted on: April 13, 2007

TeacupsTeapot

Well, here’s the new tea set all complete and now sent off on it’s way. Not much difference in the pots… I think next time I’m going to adjust the pattern a little to work better for me. Made three new cup and saucer sets… the fourth is the same red one as before. I found some cool printed felt (the polka dots) at Hobby Lobby. Saved some time not needing to sew on buttons…

Easter

Here’s my first picture of B in his Easter outfit. Better ones to come when I pick up the one ones from my 35 mm that are being developed right now.  This little munchkin is going to be two at the end of the month.  Yikes!

Nick

Taylor

And these two good-looking fellows are my youngest brothers.  The older, Nick (top pic), is graduating from high school this year and going off to college (*sob*).  At least the younger, Taylor, has a few years yet. 🙂

2 Responses to "New Teaset"

awesome pics! LOVE the tea set!

Hey, I just wanted to thank you for posting about/linking to Mel Bartholemew’s square foot gardening method. I first heard about it on your site and told my husband about it and we both got really excited. We finished the box (you can see pics on my site) and are about to start planting! woo hee! Just wanted to let you know you were the first cause so to speak… God bless, Sarah

Leave a Reply

About Me…

A stay-at-home mother of 3 trying to balance homeschooling, gardening, baking, and crafting besides all the day-to-day upkeep of house and family (and still keep my sanity).
I Took The Handmade Pledge! BuyHandmade.org

Flickr Photos

Libby's Rabbit House

An embroidered potted Alium

A visiting Robbin

More Photos
Follow Me on Pinterest
