Searching For Creativity

Yarn

Posted on: April 26, 2007

Cashmerino

Not much to say right now, but I just ordered some cool Debbie Bliss yarn online.  I’m still working through her book Baby Knits for Beginners, and getting ready for the next project.  It’s a baby sweater!  I’m nervous, so I wanted to make sure that I had exactly the right yarn that she recommends.  Conveniently it’s her own yarn. 🙂  I’ve never gotten quality yarn before, so it had better be worth it!  And my G-ma is always telling me that I shouldn’t waste my time with poor quality materials. 🙂  She actually gave me the nice yarn that I’ve used on previous projects from the book.  I’d also better not mess up!  hehe

Anyway, I found a cool website to order the yarn from.  It’s a family business based at their farm in Virginia!  How cool is that?  They even make their own yarn!  I’ll try to remember to finish my review of them after our transaction is completed.

3 Responses to "Yarn"

Thanks for the link to DB’s book for beginners…I had never heard of it. I’m new to knitting myself so I can relate to being nervous about making your first sweaterd. Good luck!

I wish I had someone to knit baby stuff for. It is soo cute, I have tons of patterns saved for the day that someone I know has a baby! Have fun with your yarn!

You are doing a great job with your knitting. I love the yarn you
have ordered.

Leave a Reply

About Me…

A stay-at-home mother of 3 trying to balance homeschooling, gardening, baking, and crafting besides all the day-to-day upkeep of house and family (and still keep my sanity).
I Took The Handmade Pledge! BuyHandmade.org

Flickr Photos

Follow Me on Pinterest
