Searching For Creativity

Bren’s Birthday

Posted on: April 30, 2007

We went to T-Rex Cafe for B’s birthday, and everyone loved it except him. He was scared almost the whole time! Poor kid. It was just so loud, and there were huge dinosaurs! A little overwhelming I think. Oh well… made for some good pics… I don’t have my own developed, but I had good ones of him cuddled up to family members to be protected. Poor kid. Here’s a couple pics that I have from other’s cameras:

T-Rex

The day wasn’t completely bad though… we took him outside to open his gifts:

Present

We changed him into his souvenir hat and shirt from G-Gma.  I think he liked his little dinosaurs:

Bronto

And then he cooled off in the fountain.

Fountain

We also took him over to Sheridan’s for some vanilla custard.

3 Responses to "Bren’s Birthday"

oh poor guy! i feel bad that i recommended that place. it looked like he had fun though afterwards. 🙂
happy birthday b!!!

That picture of B with his new dinosaur is too adorable! Looks like a good day. 🙂 So where in the world is the T-Rex Cafe? And how come I have a three year old son, and I still haven’t heard of it? I’m falling down on the job here!!

poor guy. nothing like scaring the boy for his birthday. I love the picture of Brendan near the fountain!

Leave a Reply

About Me…

A stay-at-home mother of 3 trying to balance homeschooling, gardening, baking, and crafting besides all the day-to-day upkeep of house and family (and still keep my sanity).
I Took The Handmade Pledge! BuyHandmade.org

Flickr Photos

Libby's Rabbit House

An embroidered potted Alium

A visiting Robbin

More Photos
Follow Me on Pinterest
