Searching For Creativity

Eldest

Posted on: May 2, 2007

Finally finished Eldest tonight.  It was really good!  My friend Eva told me it was better than Eragon, and of course I agree with her (our taste in books probably couldn’t be more similar).  There was a really big twist at the end that I actually didn’t see coming.  I always really appreciate that, since I find many books/movies very predictable.  My brother, Taylor, even warned me about a twist, and I still didn’t guess it!

So, now I’m just trying to get through the fantasy type reading that I still have left, because I’ve promised myself I’ll do a little more serious reading.  Despite that I had to start Judith Merkel Riley’s new book, because I love her, and I just found out about it.

Plus, I’ve just realized how behind I am with Bernard Cornwell’s extensive writing.   I’m going to have to do some research to remember which of his books I’ve actually read.  I’m kind of embarrassed by my poor memory about such things.  I may be turning into my G-ma. 🙂

I wasted alot of today getting a Facebook account (because Myspace and this blog just weren’t enough to keep up with), so if you have a Facebook acct, then look me up!

Leave a Reply

About Me…

A stay-at-home mother of 3 trying to balance homeschooling, gardening, baking, and crafting besides all the day-to-day upkeep of house and family (and still keep my sanity).
I Took The Handmade Pledge! BuyHandmade.org

Flickr Photos

Follow Me on Pinterest
