Searching For Creativity

Movies

Posted on: June 27, 2007

I got to hang out with my mom last night for the first time in I-don’t-know-how-long. Got to go to Taco Bueno… my favorite pregnant place to eat. 🙂 I grew up on their Mexi Dips and Chips in Ok, and boy was I happy when one moved in right down the road from us!

Then I got to see two movies I’ve been wanting to see for a long time!!

Waitress

We went to the theatre to see Waitress. I really like it. First of all I love Keri Russell. I’m a big fan of her old show– Felicity.

The show was really cute, quirky, and pretty sad at times.  I wouldn’t recommend it to everyone (deanna) ;), but I might just want to buy it.

Miss Potter

The second movie Mom just loaned to me.  I watched it with Chad when I got home.  It was good too, even if it’s a little weird.  Ewan McGregor has been a favorite of mine since Moulin Rouge.  It was full of really beautiful scenery.  I really want her farm! 🙂

4 Responses to "Movies"

oooo… i really want to see waitress. why wouldnt deanna want to see it????
xo
g

i really like keri russel too…i was a huge felicity fan in college! okay, so we LOVE mexican food and since you know some good ones :-), we may have to check out the one you just mentioned!
miss you….seems like forever since i’ve seen you!

You’re pretty funny! When I saw the preview to waitress, I put it on my must see list too. I’ll have to see it and tell ya what I think 🙂 Most of the time, I love comedies…still think A Good Year was more like a drama.

Leave a Reply

About Me…

A stay-at-home mother of 3 trying to balance homeschooling, gardening, baking, and crafting besides all the day-to-day upkeep of house and family (and still keep my sanity).
I Took The Handmade Pledge! BuyHandmade.org

Flickr Photos

Libby's Rabbit House

An embroidered potted Alium

A visiting Robbin

More Photos
Follow Me on Pinterest
