Searching For Creativity

Tagged

Posted on: July 2, 2007

Tagged by Chad

. How did you start blogging?

Chad tried to get me to start reading blogs and blogging for a long time, and I just wasn’t interested.  But, after Ginny got me started on a couple craft blogs I got hooked.  So, I decided to give my own a try.  At first I was really into it… now a little less so as you can probably tell.

2. Did you intend to have a blog with a big following? If so, how did you go about getting it?

No.  Probably more people I don’t know read it, and less people I do know than I expected.

3. What do you hope to achieve or accomplish with your blog? Have you been successful? If not, do you have a plan to achieve those goals?

I don’t think that I had any really plans with my blog… just thought I’d see what happened.  The most success I’ve had with it is that it’s motivated me to get things done faster so that I could blog about them!

4. Has the focus of your blog changed since you started blogging? How?

Not really… I did put more up of B than I’d originally intended.

5. What do you know now that you wish you’d known when you started?

Not to expect comments. 🙂

6. Do you make money with your blog?

Funny.

7. Does your immediate or extended family know about your blog? If so, do they read it? If not, why?

Yes, they know about it.  Not sure that anyone except Ginny really keeps up with it though.  Everyone is busier than me I think (well, normally).  I wish the in-laws would be a little more internet savvy and check it.  That way I wouldn’t have to keep them updated separately.  I hate talking on the phone.  Still keep the content very neutral just in case they should be motivated someday though.

8. What two pieces of advice would give to a new blogger?

Make sure you post often.  I’m a failure at that. hehe

 

5 Responses to "Tagged"

Here’s a comment for ya.

i would have to agree with the not expecting comments one. i used to get so bummed if no one commented on mine!

I’ve found that it helps to beg people. Just call a friend up and say, “hey comment on my blog, will you? And no, I don’t care if you have nothing to say!” It doesn’t always work, but sometimes you get lucky…

Anyway, we ARE reading your blog, even if we only comment bi-monthy and on the eve of every summer solstice. Keep the faith. 😉

I enjoy reading your blog also and usually try to comment about something…keep posting your crafts, I always feel very inspired to try something myself and enjoy all your creativity!

I started blogging because of you – and some of my ebay buddies suggesting to get busy !
Whenever he sees me updating mine, Darrell jokingly mutters under his breath “Dear Diary”…

Leave a Reply

About Me…

A stay-at-home mother of 3 trying to balance homeschooling, gardening, baking, and crafting besides all the day-to-day upkeep of house and family (and still keep my sanity).
I Took The Handmade Pledge! BuyHandmade.org

Flickr Photos

Follow Me on Pinterest
