Searching For Creativity

Housework

Posted on: October 10, 2007

No Awnings

Well, we got all moved in thanks to lots of help from family and friends. We’ve made some good headway on the renovating too, despite the floors taking so long. Bren’s room is practically done (pics coming soon). Dining and living room walls are primed, caulked, and painted. Just working on trim now. Still lots of boxes, but I’m working on it. We even got those ugly awnings off the front of the house (well, my father-in-law and brother did). Couldn’t have done it without tons of help from my family, plus Chad’s family made trips from IL to see the house and help out. I think my family is worried that I’ll overdo it without the extra help. 🙂

2 Responses to "Housework"

That’s so exciting. I can’t wait to see some pictures of the inside.

i love love love your house. libby likes it too cause there is room for her to nap while b plays.

Leave a Reply

About Me…

A stay-at-home mother of 3 trying to balance homeschooling, gardening, baking, and crafting besides all the day-to-day upkeep of house and family (and still keep my sanity).
I Took The Handmade Pledge! BuyHandmade.org

Flickr Photos

Libby's Rabbit House

An embroidered potted Alium

A visiting Robbin

More Photos
Follow Me on Pinterest
