Searching For Creativity

B’s New Room

Posted on: October 12, 2007

B’s room

B’s room is painted and unpacked now… it’s just missing some finishing touches like window dressings and a bed-skirt. It’s been a relief to have one place childproofed! We’re also slowly heading toward a nautical theme… as in medieval ships and St. Brendan the Navigator.

Can you believe how cold it got all of a sudden? I really don’t want to turn my heater on! Somehow I feel like I missed the transition from summer to fall.

And I keep forgetting to answer Kate’s question about do-it-yourself books. The closest thing that I have to recommend is The Virgin Homeowner: The Essential Guide to Owning, Maintaining, and Surviving Your Home. The author doesn’t really give a lot of DIY project information, but they do give a lot of helpful advice about what needs to be done to maintain everything. The only problem I have is that its a little bit outdated, and is written about her house on the East coast, which has differences I never realized.

More house pics to come…

3 Responses to "B’s New Room"

It looks great! I have been waiting for pictures. Good job.

Wow! How exciting… I can’t wait to see it in person! 🙂

yeah! no more boo boo in your bed!!! hey, speaking of beds, nice quilt! 🙂
xo
g

Leave a Reply

About Me…

A stay-at-home mother of 3 trying to balance homeschooling, gardening, baking, and crafting besides all the day-to-day upkeep of house and family (and still keep my sanity).
I Took The Handmade Pledge! BuyHandmade.org

Flickr Photos

Libby's Rabbit House

An embroidered potted Alium

A visiting Robbin

More Photos
Follow Me on Pinterest
