Searching For Creativity

Zoo Day

Posted on: November 13, 2007

 ZoowithL

Trying to take advantage of a warm day Ginny and I took B and L to the zoo today.   Oct-Nov KCMO residents get in free!  It was a good thing, because we didn’t get to stay long.  Right after we got there it started getting colder, and we were afraid it wasn’t going to rain on us the whole time.  Thankfully  it didn’t and we got to see B’s most requested animals: Lion and Elephant.

Kansas City is a good place to live. Good zoo.  And check out this cool guide that a blogger I read did lately.  I’m itching to check out the new places (new to me) on the list!   Good places for Christmas shopping!

3 Responses to "Zoo Day"

Wow, that design guide is amazing!! We should check some of it out together. 🙂

Ooohhh, I L-O-V-E Hammerpress. Have you been there yet? If I had a million dollars, I would have hired them to do my wedding invitations and thank you cards…and place cards..and fliers…and maybe even some origami flower centerpieces. They’re the best.

I’m glad you guys got to go and take advantage of that great deal!! Thanks for the link -that stuff does look cool.

Leave a Reply

About Me…

A stay-at-home mother of 3 trying to balance homeschooling, gardening, baking, and crafting besides all the day-to-day upkeep of house and family (and still keep my sanity).
I Took The Handmade Pledge! BuyHandmade.org

Flickr Photos

Follow Me on Pinterest
