Searching For Creativity

Advent Wreath

Posted on: December 10, 2007

Advent Wreath

Here’s my first crack at making an advent wreath. We decided to go homemade last minute so I had to throw it together with stuff I had mainly (besides the candle holders I borrowed from G). You may remember these birds from last Christmas… I can’t seem to find a picture of that project though. It’s actually my first time to ever have an advent wreath. Starting new traditions this year.

Now here’s a pic of my retarded Christmas tree. I got it “free” with a small donation to help support wildlife preservation (it’s from the Shawnee Mission Park).

pb080009.jpg

I wasn’t able to make it look much better, but I’ll post a pic up the finished product soon. If the dog will stop knocking off ornaments that is.

4 Responses to "Advent Wreath"

i love it! did you get the idea from somewhere on how to make your own or did you just do it? i’m sure with your creativity, you just did it. 🙂

Teehee… My neighbor got a tree from SMP too. It was about three feet tall and round. It made Charlie Brown’s Christmas tree look like a brilliant piece of horticulture.

Yours beats them both!!

definitely time for an “after” photo of that tree. You worked your magic and now it is tolerable. 😉

Actually I like it quite a bit.

its not bad at all

Leave a Reply

About Me…

A stay-at-home mother of 3 trying to balance homeschooling, gardening, baking, and crafting besides all the day-to-day upkeep of house and family (and still keep my sanity).
I Took The Handmade Pledge! BuyHandmade.org

Flickr Photos

Libby's Rabbit House

An embroidered potted Alium

A visiting Robbin

More Photos
Follow Me on Pinterest
