Searching For Creativity

Christmas Scarves

Posted on: December 18, 2007

Scarves

Here are the two scarves I’ve been working on. They are very similar obviously. Both were made with garter stitch. One with a size 13 needle and one with a 15. Nice and easy.

I’m figuring it’s safe to go ahead and post the gifts since one of the recipients is in the Caribbean (how cool would that be?– I’m a little jealous) until the 23rd, and the other isn’t exactly an internet buff.

If you look at the backdrop you’ll see some of my Christmas packages. Don’t you just love that tree paper? I’ve now used up my store of Martha Stewart paper, and seriously need to restock. Unfortunately hers usually doesn’t go on after Christmas clearance, so I may just stick with Target turquoises for next year.

Making these scarves has been making me want one of my own, so I bought some nice cream colored alpaca yarn last time I was at Joanns. I have some pretty scarves, but no warm ones. Something I’m going to take care of as soon as I’m done with that baby sweater I started up for Christmas baby.

Leave a Reply

About Me…

A stay-at-home mother of 3 trying to balance homeschooling, gardening, baking, and crafting besides all the day-to-day upkeep of house and family (and still keep my sanity).
I Took The Handmade Pledge! BuyHandmade.org

Flickr Photos

Libby's Rabbit House

An embroidered potted Alium

A visiting Robbin

More Photos
Follow Me on Pinterest
