Searching For Creativity

Garlands

Posted on: December 19, 2007

Garland

Last week Brendan sat for an entire hour just eating popcorn while I strung our cranberry and popcorn garlands.  Who says that toddlers have no attention span?  They just have to be eating!  Eventually I’ll get a picture up of the actual garlands.

The boy needs a haircut, huh? I can’t seem to make things run as smoothly around here as normal for some reason.  38 weeks pregnant, Christmas in 7 days, a cold that makes my sinuses hurt and I seriously can’t breath through my nose most of the time, and a house that’s a work-in-progress.  I am actually happy with our progress, but things just don’t seem to get done like they used to.  I’m just happy he still gets bathed regularly. 🙂

1 Response to "Garlands"

So, you’re 38 weeks pregnant, organizing a new home, bathing B regularly AND wrapping homemade gifts to put under a decorated Christmas tree? Plus, you’re doing all of this 7 days before Christmas — not 7 months after Christmas? Woman, you’re not just making progress….you’re a MACHINE! Go you. Seriously. :o)

Leave a Reply

About Me…

A stay-at-home mother of 3 trying to balance homeschooling, gardening, baking, and crafting besides all the day-to-day upkeep of house and family (and still keep my sanity).
I Took The Handmade Pledge! BuyHandmade.org

Flickr Photos

Follow Me on Pinterest
