Searching For Creativity

Sling

Posted on: February 2, 2008

Sling

Sling2
Ginny and I made a sling for carrying L around using this pattern.   It was quick and easy.  My first completed project since L was born. It’s very supportive, so I can go hands free!  I need to wear it around a little more for her to get used to it though.

Broad

B and I have been staying busy with a the new home-school curriculum we got!   It’s been great.  The picture is of one of B’s social studies lessons.  We read about how roads are built, then we broke out the blocks and the Bob the Builder trucks.  Built one of our own! 🙂  We’ve been reading lots of books with related activities such as cookie baking and playing follow the leader.  Our days are much fuller now between the baby and the learning!

Speaking of Baby:  She’s doing really well!  As of Monday she already weighed 10 pounds!  C did an update and chubby pic of her on his blog earlier in the week.

5 Responses to "Sling"

i LOVE it! I may have you make one for me when #3 is on it’s way…who knows when that will be though. I’m thinking Josiah is too big for it but who knows…I love the fabric!!

aww is she sucking her thumb?

She is a thumb sucker. 🙂

haha. im glad it actually worked out, even with all my “help”

Very nice – I saw alot of these up at the Piper conference this year along with nursing wrap ups…I also really like that fabric. You’re so creative 🙂

Leave a Reply

About Me…

A stay-at-home mother of 3 trying to balance homeschooling, gardening, baking, and crafting besides all the day-to-day upkeep of house and family (and still keep my sanity).
I Took The Handmade Pledge! BuyHandmade.org

Flickr Photos

Libby's Rabbit House

An embroidered potted Alium

A visiting Robbin

More Photos
Follow Me on Pinterest
