Searching For Creativity

Cookies!

Posted on: February 14, 2008

Cookies

B is proud of his sprinkle work.

Libby

I apologize or the poorer pics than usual (I used my phone). Yesterday B and I made V-day cookies! They are a little too good if you ask me. 🙂 Libby and Ginny were over too. B accidentally dropped part of his cookie, and we didn’t notice until too late that Libby had found the piece! Her first cookie… off the floor. hehe Isn’t her shirt cute? Her mommy made it for her. Here’s one she made Lillian:

Sweet!

I just wish it were summer, so she wouldn’t have to wear such a cute shirt under her clothes.

edit: I’m going to add the cookie recipe I used, because I LOVE IT! 🙂  I used it at Christmas last year (2006) too.

Philadelphia Sugar Cookies– Food and Family Holiday 2006

1 pkg (8oz) Cream cheese, softened

1 cup powdered sugar

3/4 cup (1 1/2 sticks) butter, softened

1/2 tsp vanilla

2 cups flour

1/2 tsp baking soda

Preheat oven to 325 degrees F.  Beat cream cheese, sugar, butter, and vanilla with electric mixer on medium speed until well blended.  Add flour and baking soda; mix well.  Refrigerate 1 hour.

Roll dough to 1/8 inch thickness on lightly floured surface.  Cut cookies.

Place all cookies, 2 inches apart (1 in apart is good I think), on ungreased baking sheets.

Bake 12 min. or until lightly browned.  Cool on baking sheet 1 min.  Remove to wire rack; cool completely.

Decorate!   I used Betty Crockers butter cream frosting recipe.  William Sonoma cookie cutters, coloring paste, and sprinkles.  Turned out Great!

7 Responses to "Cookies!"

oh the kids are so cute! You babysit? 🙂 Nice cookies.

How fun! I love the bright red sprinkles. What cookie cutter shapes did you use?

There were lips and lots of different heart shapes (including one with an arrow through it)… I’ll put up a better pic of them later so you can see. 🙂

ha! libby was so funny with that cookie….. that was the first time i was like “meh..” about her eating sugar instead of freaking out. too funny

OMG i just realized that the babies are wearing THE SAME SIZED ONESIE in these pics… bah, my tiny little girl!!

sugar every once in a while won’t hurt a thing. there are worse things out there she could be eating 🙂
looks like so much fun!

These are the best sugar cookies ever. Thank you for bringing some over.

Leave a Reply

About Me…

A stay-at-home mother of 3 trying to balance homeschooling, gardening, baking, and crafting besides all the day-to-day upkeep of house and family (and still keep my sanity).
I Took The Handmade Pledge! BuyHandmade.org

Flickr Photos

Libby's Rabbit House

An embroidered potted Alium

A visiting Robbin

More Photos
Follow Me on Pinterest
