Searching For Creativity

Lettuces

Posted on: May 14, 2008

I took a few pics of the garden this morning.  This is the best I could do for now.  My digital camera shows how cheap it is in these instances.  Anyway, you can see that my lettuce is really starting to get big.  The seedlings I planted out there last week, and they seem to be flourishing.  I have the whole garden planted, and now the waiting game begins.  The only problem: My big tree in the back yard has grown, and now it shades half the garden, including the tomato plants.  I had a guy do an estimate on cutting it back– yikes.  So, I’m hoping that Chad can just get up there and cut off some of the small limbs to help out the problem.  In his spare time. lol. Hopefully I’ll have more pics and more plants soon. 🙂

1 Response to "Lettuces"

me= jealous….
xo
g

Leave a Reply

About Me…

A stay-at-home mother of 3 trying to balance homeschooling, gardening, baking, and crafting besides all the day-to-day upkeep of house and family (and still keep my sanity).
I Took The Handmade Pledge! BuyHandmade.org

Flickr Photos

Follow Me on Pinterest
