Searching For Creativity

The Tent

Posted on: May 14, 2008

A while ago I talked about wanting a tent of some sort for Lillian to play in while I worked in the garden.  One that she couldn’t get out of, or sunburned in, or eaten up by bugs.  So, I looked around a few places, and ended up buying this one from Amazon.com.  I decided to get one that both of the kids could be in, because not long ago I found out that we’d be going to Jacksonville, FL for my oldest friend’s wedding (I get to be a maid-of-honor!).  So, I figured it would be nice to have both the kids protected at the beach for as much of the time as we can convince them to stay in it. 🙂  Maybe it’ll even provide some shade for the adults.  It has pockets in the side for sand to keep it from blowing away.  Brendan loves it so far.

1 Response to "The Tent"

How fun! I just gave our old baby tent to the Marshalls on Sunday and I loved having something for shade and with a net. This will be great for both kids to be in. Have fun in Florida!

Leave a Reply

About Me…

A stay-at-home mother of 3 trying to balance homeschooling, gardening, baking, and crafting besides all the day-to-day upkeep of house and family (and still keep my sanity).
I Took The Handmade Pledge! BuyHandmade.org

Flickr Photos

Follow Me on Pinterest
