Searching For Creativity

Happy Father’s Day!!

Posted on: June 15, 2008

Here’s the breakfast I made for Chad. Croissant from Sam’s which I sliced open, put chocolate chips in, and baked at 350 degree f for 5 to 10 minutes. It came out tasting freshly baked! The eggs are just made with olive oil, red peppers, red onions, whole milk, and cheese. A small token of affection for my husband who is a great dad: imaginative, playful, and affectionate.

Last night we had my dad, mom, Ginny, Jeremy, Libby, and a friend of Chad’s with two little girl’s over for dessert and games. Here’s what was left of the dessert after everyone left:

Strawberry cake made from scratch with strawberries I bought at City Market yesterday.

Chad and I both have great dad’s that are great grandpa’s too. My children are blessed (as well as I) to have such a great network of close family to rely on! OK I think I’ve said enough “greats” for one post. Or for 5.

More on Father’s Day later: including Greek dessert made by yours truly.

2 Responses to "Happy Father’s Day!!"

yummy! i made greg homemade cinnamon rolls, sausage/egg casserole, and fruit for breakfast this morning! i even got fancy schmancy and served our juice in champagne glasses. 🙂 it was pretty fun!! sounds like our minds were on the same thing…our husbands’ satisfied tummies! 🙂

Thanks for the great Father’s Day! I like you! 😉

Leave a Reply

About Me…

A stay-at-home mother of 3 trying to balance homeschooling, gardening, baking, and crafting besides all the day-to-day upkeep of house and family (and still keep my sanity).
I Took The Handmade Pledge! BuyHandmade.org

Flickr Photos

Libby's Rabbit House

An embroidered potted Alium

A visiting Robbin

More Photos
Follow Me on Pinterest
