Searching For Creativity

Wild Garden

Posted on: July 8, 2008

We got back from Florida at around midnight last night.  It’s been a crazy week and a half!  I’m exhausted!  I did have time to run out to check on the garden this morning though.  It’s gone a little crazy in my absence!  My house-sitter/brother kept it well watered apparently!

3 new peppers!  First crop of the year!

Crazy crazy ornamental squash plant.  It’s taking over more than just the square-foot garden.  Lesson learned– not good for this type of garden!

Sugar snap peas ready for picking!  When I planted this (late) I didn’t actually expect to get a crop!  I need to go harvest, cook, and puree them for my new eater!  L has slowly taken to solid food a little bit.  She liked carrots anyway!

Obviously a lot has happened this last week, but I don’t have any pics ready yet to share!  So, I’ll get to that as soon as I can!

2 Responses to "Wild Garden"

Beautiful peppers and peas! What a treat.

Great job Alicia! This rain has sure helped me (since I usually forget to water 🙂

Leave a Reply

About Me…

A stay-at-home mother of 3 trying to balance homeschooling, gardening, baking, and crafting besides all the day-to-day upkeep of house and family (and still keep my sanity).
I Took The Handmade Pledge! BuyHandmade.org

Flickr Photos

Libby's Rabbit House

An embroidered potted Alium

A visiting Robbin

More Photos
Follow Me on Pinterest
