Searching For Creativity

Food Stuff

Posted on: July 15, 2008

I thought I’d post a couple dinners I’ve made over the last couple weeks.  First up is salmon patties.  First I wanted to make cilantro pesto to use cilantro from my garden, so I made this recipe.  I read on the recipe that it goes well with salmon patties, so I made that– I’ve made them often enough that I don’t use a recipe anymore (I put in parmesan cheese, rosemary, egg, and breadcrumbs this time), then decided to serve it on a bed of lettuce (when I realized I should post it online since it’s partially from the garden).  I went weird and served yogurt for supper (that’s the bowl on the side), because earlier I watched on the news how flax seed is a super food.  We have it around for smoothies, but they just had it sprinkled on the yogurt on the news, so I thought I’d try that out.    Then, I decided we might as well get some fruit in too.  I feel like I’m rabbling here, but who cares.  We also had some kind of veggie or other.

Tonight I made this.  It was delicious!  Herbed Chicken Parmesan, with corn on the cobb from the farmer’s market, and broccoli.  I really like Cookinglight’s Dinner Tonight recipes.  I don’t think I’ve found one yet that I don’t like.

1 Response to "Food Stuff"

Looks delicious, I have been thinking about having salmon patties the past few days. I agree about the Dinner Tonight recipes from Cooking Light. Glad you are getting some benefit from your garden.

Leave a Reply

About Me…

A stay-at-home mother of 3 trying to balance homeschooling, gardening, baking, and crafting besides all the day-to-day upkeep of house and family (and still keep my sanity).
I Took The Handmade Pledge! BuyHandmade.org

Flickr Photos

Follow Me on Pinterest
