Searching For Creativity

Garden Update

Posted on: July 18, 2008

I had a meager harvest today, and I’m pretty happy with it. 🙂  Mainly because I was thinking I wouldn’t get much of anything this year a month ago.

But look, 3 more peppers almost ready on this one plant (I only have one banana  pepper plant).

Several yellow squashes that I could pick anytime, and more small zucchinis.  Almost time for zucchini bread! And to think that the bunnies had nibbled back these huge plants!  My tomato and honeysuckle plants have come back to life as well.  Not sure if I’m going to get anything out of them yet though.

Tonight I made quesadillas with sauted red onion, fresh corn, chicken, and (my) zucchini plus salsa and (my) cilantro.  It was very good.  Another Dinner tonight recipe.

Leave a Reply

About Me…

A stay-at-home mother of 3 trying to balance homeschooling, gardening, baking, and crafting besides all the day-to-day upkeep of house and family (and still keep my sanity).
I Took The Handmade Pledge! BuyHandmade.org

Flickr Photos

Follow Me on Pinterest
