Searching For Creativity

Celebrating Autumn Part 1

Posted on: October 7, 2008

Fall is here, and last week I really wanted some good seasonal food.  So, I had family over on Friday nigth, and went to town. 🙂

First of all I’ve really been needing an excuse to make these Caramel Apple Cupcakes.  Filled with cream cheese icing, and then covered in caramel.  They were as yummy as they sound. 4.5 stars

Pork Tenderloin with Pumpkin-Seed Sauce was the main dish.  I don’t think the sauce turned out quite right, but it did still taste delicious.  3.5 stars for that recipe.

Rigatoni with Pumpkin and Bacon on the side was really, surprisingly good.  I wanted to try a pumpkin recipe that wasn’t sweet, and this was a good one.  If you’ll notice that I got all these recipes from different sources, then you’ll know that I did my research. 🙂  This one gets 4 stars.

The last recipe (so far) I did yesterday.  I now have a lot of pumpkin to use up (even though I froze some as baby food for L).  Pumpkin muffins. More like cupcakes when I was done with them:

I did use 1/2 cup less sugar than the recipe called for, but then I iced them with the filling from the apple cupcakes that I had left over.  I also left out the raisins–eck. Sorry it’s not a great pic.  Starting to wonder why I haven’t gotten a better digital camera. 🙂

2 Responses to "Celebrating Autumn Part 1"

Wow, I am sorry I missed all this great food. I hope you had an appreciative audience in your brother and his friends? I’m so glad they got a good homecooked meal while they were here for fall break.

This all sounds so good. I am sorry I missed it. I would have eaten your raisins for you.

Leave a Reply

About Me…

A stay-at-home mother of 3 trying to balance homeschooling, gardening, baking, and crafting besides all the day-to-day upkeep of house and family (and still keep my sanity).
I Took The Handmade Pledge! BuyHandmade.org

Flickr Photos

Follow Me on Pinterest
