Searching For Creativity

Crocheting

Posted on: October 28, 2008

I’m thinking maybe I should learn to crochet.  I thought I liked the way knit projects turned out better, but then I received this book for my birthday (a while back, but I’m a little behind in my blogging):

It’s true that I can’t read Japanese, but surely I could find a cute book like this in English?  With Christmas projects underway I don’t have time to learn a new craft altogether, but maybe this spring…

Until then I can enjoy the loving crocheted blankets my Gma has made.  Here’s one:

You can’t tell much about it in this picture, but it’s the only one I have.  The blanket itself is off at C’s work (in our car).  It’s so pretty though, and it has a little hood on it!  We went to the Power and Light District on Sunday with family and checked out the Gourmet Burger place.  Yum.

4 Responses to "Crocheting"

Oooh-oooh! What kind of gourmet burger did you get? I’ve been meaning to try that place.

Alicia got the Texan and I got the French Onion. Mine was great.

I got the classic with cheese it was really good. The sweet potato fries were delish and the onion rings were even better. The Power and Light District is very visually pleasing, the $3 parking charge not so pleasing.

Next time we need to get our parking validated, then it’s never more than $2.

Leave a Reply

About Me…

A stay-at-home mother of 3 trying to balance homeschooling, gardening, baking, and crafting besides all the day-to-day upkeep of house and family (and still keep my sanity).
I Took The Handmade Pledge! BuyHandmade.org

Flickr Photos

Follow Me on Pinterest
