Searching For Creativity

Luca’s Quilt

Posted on: December 9, 2008

p8030008

I finally remembered to take a picture of the quilt I made for Luca. I had it all pieced together when he was born, but it still needed to be quilted and finished. That probably still wouldn’t be done if my G-ma hadn’t stepped in and finished up for me. I think it turned out really well– thick batting and all. 🙂 It was a bugger to quilt.
Libby (Luca’s big sis) has tested it out though, and she thinks its comfy to lay on.
I ordered all the fabrics from Reprodepot.com with Luca’s Mommy in mind. They have such cool fabric!  The letters are made out of felt, and sewn on with a blanket stitch.
As a side note: I’ve impressed myself by making it this far without starting “Breaking Dawn”. Are you impressed Ginny? hehe I still haven’t managed to get everything done that I’d planned to… where does the time go?

5 Responses to "Luca’s Quilt"

And you do all this stuff with a migraine 50% of the time! Sheesh. If it were me, it would be fetal position in a dark room while the kids go all lord-of-the-flies.

I love it!!!!

Very nice – as I usually comment – you are soooo talented!

Beautiful!!

It beautiful!!!

Leave a Reply

About Me…

A stay-at-home mother of 3 trying to balance homeschooling, gardening, baking, and crafting besides all the day-to-day upkeep of house and family (and still keep my sanity).
I Took The Handmade Pledge! BuyHandmade.org

Flickr Photos

Libby's Rabbit House

An embroidered potted Alium

A visiting Robbin

More Photos
Follow Me on Pinterest
