Searching For Creativity

New Dollies

Posted on: January 15, 2009

L has two new dollies that she absolutely loves.  She got one for Christmas with her Toys R Us gift certificate.  One I bought handmade off of Etsy.  Both are very cute.

p1310021-1 p1310019-1

If you’re in the market for a new doll: I do recommend Toys R Us.  They’re selection is impressive.  You can see that this doll is a little big for her right, but she still insists on carrying her around.  B insists on putting L in his lap all the time now.  I have to admit that its adorable.

p2020023

This dolly is named “little Alice”, and she is all dressed up in a pink fleece bear outfit.

And while I’m thinking about it (and before I forget) I was to record that L is now saying “Daddy” “Uh oh” “Na” (for no) and probably even “Dog” and “Dolly” but they are very similar to each other, do it’s hard to say.  It seems like I’m forgetting a couple words.  Chad?

3 Responses to "New Dollies"

How fun. I do remember Toys R Us having a good doll selection. There was even one that really looked like a newborn I wanted Ashlyn to get once when I was craving a real new baby for a short time. L is sure getting big and looks like she has a great big brother.

Cute! They do have an awesome selection. I love the picture of B & L together!!!

[…] having a sale at the Etsy shop where I bought little Alice!  Go check out all the super cute stuff!   Leave a […]

Leave a Reply

About Me…

A stay-at-home mother of 3 trying to balance homeschooling, gardening, baking, and crafting besides all the day-to-day upkeep of house and family (and still keep my sanity).
I Took The Handmade Pledge! BuyHandmade.org

Flickr Photos

Follow Me on Pinterest
