Searching For Creativity

Baby Quilt

Posted on: January 19, 2009

p2050010-1 p2050011-1

p2050010-2

p2050008

Thanks to my Gma– L’s quilt is finished!  The kids have already been enjoying it!  It’s made out of Amy Butler fabrics (of course) with bright pink felt letters blanket stitched on the front.  Then Gma did an absolutely awesome job quilting it!  I wish you could see it better.  I tried to zoom in on it.  This is just a slightly bigger and thinner version of the one I made for my baby nephew.  I knew that by the time this one was finished she wouldn’t need a playing mat anymore, and boy was I right. hehe.

In this last picture L is showing off her downward dog.  Pretty good, eh?

3 Responses to "Baby Quilt"

It is so beautiful and she coordinates, that is just taking it too far!

hehe. Funny how that worked out. Oh, I mean– I did it on purpose! 😉

It’s so cute and I love the last “upside-down” picture. I’m sure it’s well loved!

Leave a Reply

About Me…

A stay-at-home mother of 3 trying to balance homeschooling, gardening, baking, and crafting besides all the day-to-day upkeep of house and family (and still keep my sanity).
I Took The Handmade Pledge! BuyHandmade.org

Flickr Photos

Follow Me on Pinterest
