Searching For Creativity

25 Random Facts

Posted on: January 20, 2009

My friend over at Scats Thoughtered Tagged me for this.  I may be too tired to think though…

I don’t know how I’m going to come up with all 25.

1. I’m about to finish reading The Host by Stephanie Meyers.  I’ve read it in like three days, and the only reason it’s not finished is…

2. Sometimes I like to put off finishing a novel when I really like it.  Delayed gratification.

3.  I love hoodies.  I’ve been accused of being obsessed. lol

4. It annoys me that wordpress makes you double space every line like this.

5. Growing up I wanted to be a novelist.

6. I played basketball for 4 years… I wish I would’ve more.

7. I don’t really like candy unless there’s chocolate involved.

8.  Last night I finished knitting my first wrist warmer… it’s for my sister-in-law Ginny.

9. I cry every time I see Emma (the one with Gwyneth Paltrow).

10. You may have noticed this already, but I love to read Historical fiction (especially Victorian) and fantasy.

11. I could take or leave most non-fiction books, but I do like to read books on being a better wife/mom/homemaker.  Occasionally I’ll get on a different kick too.

12.  One of those kicks was a few years ago, and I did a TON of research on self sustained living and farming.  Maybe it’ll come in handy some day.

13.  I’m starting to get the gardening itch again.  Too bad it’s 29 degrees outside!

14. I hate cold weather. I hate being cold.  I need some socks on. 🙂

15.  I hate talking on the phone.  I would rather email any day.  There are very rare exceptions to this rule.

16.  I’ve been feeling really socially awkward lately.  Sure, I’ve always been pretty introverted.  But lately I’ve been noticing how extremely uncomfortable I am in groups.  Ugh.

17.  When my kids aren’t around people still think I’m in highschool. I try to take this as a compliment.  I wonder how old you have to be before people stop thinking of you as a kid! 🙂

18.  I’d rather clean a really dirty bathroom that organize just about anything.  I think I’ve talked about how futile organizing is on this blog before. hehe

19.  I couldn’t sleep through a movie if my life depended on it.  Maybe that is a little bit of an exaggeration.

20.  It takes me half an hour to get to sleep on average.

21.  I wish Ikea would move to KC.  (I’m trying to be really random here!)  My house would thank them.

22. I think that showers are inconvenient.  Don’t worry… I still take them.  I’ll like them again once it warms up.  Probably.

23.  I’m working on my first ever baby dress.  For Lillian of course.  I’m about half way through.

24.  When I was young (er) I used to say that there were two types of guys I would never want to marry: A Doctor or a Catholic.  Not sure how I came upon this theory.  It’s pretty funny now.

25. I just got through cleaning up 3/4 of a container of parmesan cheese that was sprinkled/dumped throughout the downstairs.  B is just so much fun (sense the sarcasm)?

Em tagged four people, so I guess I will be just as nice. *evil grin*  Chad, Mom, Mo, and Lori (you’re due for an update anyway 🙂  it’s your turn!

5 Responses to "25 Random Facts"

#4: +Enter?

#19, me too. Odd because:
#20, more like 20 seconds for me.

#4 Thanks!! Figures you would know.

#19 We must’ve been conditioned as children. Like, if we fell asleep in a movie Dad would tickle us or something.

Haha! Now I guess I have to keep my promise and start blogging again. LOL Okay, I’ll do it when I get home from your house. See you in a few.

P.S. I agree about the cold. Actually I agree with most of your random thoughts, except for showers. I’m really addicted to them. The key is good water pressure, really hot water and length. I consider myself somewhat of a shower connoisseur, which should come in handy at some point in my life, I’m sure.

Okay, I posted. 🙂 (Thanks for making me do it. I was taking procrastination to a new level.)

[…] 9, 2009 in Uncategorized I was tagged here to give 25 random facts about myself and then tag four friends, I have put off starting because I […]

Leave a Reply

About Me…

A stay-at-home mother of 3 trying to balance homeschooling, gardening, baking, and crafting besides all the day-to-day upkeep of house and family (and still keep my sanity).
I Took The Handmade Pledge! BuyHandmade.org

Flickr Photos

Follow Me on Pinterest
