Searching For Creativity

Feeling My Age

Posted on: February 2, 2009

Are there any other women out there 27, with a couple kids under their belt, feeling their age?  Yeah?  Me too!  I made the mistake about commenting about that on Facebook, and people are actually giving me crap about it!

I remember when I was 19 or 20.  Working 40+ hours on my feet, taking about 16 hours at community college, and staying up until all hours going to concerts or whatever with my friends.  And I thrived on it!  Granted, I did still have my mom to take care of me.

Now, years later, I just can’t do those things!  I can’t take care of two kids, try to stay in shape, clean my house, stay up until the wee hours of the morn, wake up with those kids, and feel great!  Sorry, but I feel my age! And if you don’t get that, then just wait:  your time will come.

6 Responses to "Feeling My Age"

I remember when you were 19 or 20 (or 14 or 16 too) – now you can understand my love for coffee!
lol… keeping up with all of you kept me young!

Now I just have a motorcycle to ride – with basically the same effect ♥

Yeah, now I just have to have Dr. Pepper to keep me going. Still can’t get any coffee down. 🙂

I totally can relate! That and when I turned 31, I had to get my “old lady” bunion removed!!!! Yep, I’m feeling a bit older than my age! 😉 You look beautiful though!!!!

bleh! i feel so so so old some days…. i used to do all the same things you mentioned and then some!
today is another storey…. did i brush my hair yet today?? lol!

I feel ya. Staying up past 10:00 makes me feel like I’ve been hit by a bus. 🙂

Is it possible that 18 years ago I worked 40+ hours at the police department, then security, then bar patrol, loss prevention at Dillards, then took care of three kids? then four? Maybe I should have been reported for being a bad mother…. Could be why I was having nightmares and grinding my teeth during that time. Hey, makes life right now look pretty easy.
Keep on living life to it’s fullest in every season, savor the small things, Lord willing you are only a third of the way through this pilgrimage.
You are a blessing!

Leave a Reply

About Me…

A stay-at-home mother of 3 trying to balance homeschooling, gardening, baking, and crafting besides all the day-to-day upkeep of house and family (and still keep my sanity).
I Took The Handmade Pledge! BuyHandmade.org

Flickr Photos

Follow Me on Pinterest
