Searching For Creativity

Decorating Style Quiz

Posted on: March 13, 2009

quiz1

Check out this new quiz I found to find your decorating style.  It basically nailed mine square on the head!  My results:

Your personal style is a mix of 3 specific styles:

3 Responses to "Decorating Style Quiz"

Fun quiz. Apparently I’m 100% Arts and Crafts. Who knew?

Hi!
I somehow found your blog by googling “cottage chic”. I took the same quiz as you did and ended up with almost exactly the same results! That got me interested in the rest of your blog and realized we have a lot more in common! I’m a 27 year old mom of two kids, kept busy by homeschooling a preschooler, chasing after a 15 month old, crafting, cooking, Christ-following, eating clean foods and living frugly! I also love decorating and am on never ending adventure to create the home I dream of!

Anyway, I just found it ironic that I stumbled upon your blog and found out we had so much in common! Anyway, thought I’d ask if you’ve ever posted any pictures of your home? I’d love to see it, but I know the task of getting it clean to take a simple picture and blog on it!

HOpe to hear from you!
Jessica

Hey!
Thanks for commenting! I’m sorry it’s taken me this long to reply. I’m afraid I haven’t exactly been on top of things lately!
I didn’t realize that putting things like that on my blog would actually bring new readers! Maybe I should try that more often. hehe.
I’d be interested to see pictures of your home as well! I’m afraid I don’t have much to show off right now. We’re in the middle of remodeling our kitchen though, so in a couple months maybe I’ll have some pics of that to show off. If all goes according to plan, then it above all the rest of the house, should show what decorating style I like. hehe. For one thing– it’ll be the first place that actually feels complete to me. You know how cottage style houses are supposed to look layered, and put together over a long period of time? Perhaps that it why I’m drawn to that style (in a modern sort of way). It’s going to take a VERY long time for me to get my house the way I want it! I’m really looking forward to garage sale season though! 🙂
I’m glad to find out that there is someone out there not reading my blog that I don’t see on a weekly basis. 😉
-Alicia

Leave a Reply

About Me…

A stay-at-home mother of 3 trying to balance homeschooling, gardening, baking, and crafting besides all the day-to-day upkeep of house and family (and still keep my sanity).
I Took The Handmade Pledge! BuyHandmade.org

Flickr Photos

Libby's Rabbit House

An embroidered potted Alium

A visiting Robbin

More Photos
Follow Me on Pinterest
