Searching For Creativity

Gardening

Posted on: March 19, 2009

image1

I’ve gotten more than half of my garden planted already!  Now I just have to wait until April for the warmer weather crops.  I did have a lot of plants coming back from last year too (strawberries now take up practically an entire box!)  I’m trying a lot of new stuff this year, thanks to my uncle Brad, who gave me lots of free seeds.  I used some seeds I had from last year too, so I haven’t had to buy anything yet.  However, I didn’t raise any plants inside from seeds.  So, I am going to have to buy tomatoes and peppers at a garden center.

Hasn’t the weather been wonderful?  I would like some rain for the garden sake, but I’m a little worried that once it starts it won’t stop.  C’s sister Gretchen and her boyfriend Jeff are coming into town, so it would be nice to show them the plaza in nice weather.   He’s never been to KC.  Anything else cool going on this weekend?

1 Response to "Gardening"

That is amazing! We finally cleaned out our little garden spot and I haven’t even thought about when I should give it another try. Very inspiring!

Leave a Reply

About Me…

A stay-at-home mother of 3 trying to balance homeschooling, gardening, baking, and crafting besides all the day-to-day upkeep of house and family (and still keep my sanity).
I Took The Handmade Pledge! BuyHandmade.org

Flickr Photos

Follow Me on Pinterest
