Searching For Creativity

Finally Found My Camera!

Posted on: April 6, 2009

So, I’m going to start to get updated on the crafts I’ve been working on the last couple months!

Yellow Dress

First up is this little dress that I made from my newest Amy Butler Book. I made this a while ago, but only recently put the finishing touches on it, so this was the first time L got to wear it (Saturday at cousin Libby’s b-day party).  I think that there must be some updates on that pattern that I haven’t gotten a chance to look up, because it had some major issues.  Thanks to my Gma’s help it all turned out fine though.

BagBag#2

Then last week I made this diaper bag for my friend Anna who just had her baby girl, Delaney.  It’s from the same book.  I like it even more than the nappy bag I think.  The fabric is just from Joanne’s!  I’m pretty excited about that, since it’s so cool!  I’ll be making another of these bags in the next week or two for another friend who is having a baby.

4 Responses to "Finally Found My Camera!"

uh, oh…..i may need myself one of these too! let me know when you start taking orders! 😉

I really like the new bag too. And the fabric really is nice. Great job!

Love the bag it is so georgous. Lillian’s dress was perfect on her!

HOW CUTE IS THAT BAG?!

…and Delaney is a cute name. Not that I’m biased or anything. 🙂

Leave a Reply

About Me…

A stay-at-home mother of 3 trying to balance homeschooling, gardening, baking, and crafting besides all the day-to-day upkeep of house and family (and still keep my sanity).
I Took The Handmade Pledge! BuyHandmade.org

Flickr Photos

Libby's Rabbit House

An embroidered potted Alium

A visiting Robbin

More Photos
Follow Me on Pinterest
