Searching For Creativity

Nappy Bag Ten

Posted on: April 20, 2009

p5070032-1Here’s my latest installment of the Nappy Bag series. 🙂  It looks quite a bit different with this cool mod fabric (picked out by Ginny for our friend Stephanie).   S really like that bag, so that was exciting.  Good choice G.

I have to admit that I was not looking forward to making another nappy bag.  This is probably my 9th or 10th one to make from what I can remember.  But, making the new bag a couple weeks ago I’ve come to appreciate the simplicity of the nappy.

I also have one other new pattern to try out.  I’m kinda saving it for Ginny though.

5 Responses to "Nappy Bag Ten"

I saw that one in person today and it came out great! Good job!

oh I love it!!! You’re nappied out huh! 😉

#10 that’s impressive.

Sorry to hear you’re sick of making these…’cause you ROCK at them! I want about 12 of them so I have some for gifts for friends and new moms! I’m thinking you could DEFINITELY start your own business from home on the side……

Thanks! I’m definitely still making them. And I have let people buy the supplies (about $40 or more per bag), and then sewn them for them. I can’t really sell the bags though. They are copyrighted by the designer of the patterns. Plus, it would be hard to make any money at it when the supplies are so expensive. Plus, the designer sells bags of her own: http://www.amybutlerdesign.expressfulfillment.com/Products.asp?ACTION=CAT&CAT=42
It’s certainly a good idea in theory though. 🙂

Leave a Reply

About Me…

A stay-at-home mother of 3 trying to balance homeschooling, gardening, baking, and crafting besides all the day-to-day upkeep of house and family (and still keep my sanity).
I Took The Handmade Pledge! BuyHandmade.org

Flickr Photos

Follow Me on Pinterest
