Searching For Creativity

Sewing Frustrations

Posted on: May 9, 2009

P5260002P5260004

Sewing has not exactly been going smoothly these days.  Two projects in a row have been killer!  First was this dress.  Harder than anything I’ve sewn before, but I thought everything turned out OK.  Then I tried the thing on L.  Or, I tried to.  Couldn’t get it over her head!

Then, procrastinated on this bag.  Just haven’t felt like sewing lately.  Trying to finish it up quickly yesterday.  Of course the kids didn’t nap well at all.  After I accidentally sewed the bottom of it on the top AND put the handles in I noticed that the pockets really wouldn’t work upside down.  Ugh.  While I was storming (am I crazy trying to get sewing done with a toddler and a preschooler?!) to myself in my brain I started undoing the seems, and undid TOO MANY.  Argh.  Extra sewing for me.  If I hadn’t had to have it done for today I don’t think I would’ve kept working at that point. I was seriously missing the nappy bag!!

But, then I took it to the shower, and I felt much better.  It turned out great:

P5260006-1

I made the straps longer this time.  Much better.  What mom has the hands to carry a diaper bag around?  Definitely needs to go over the shoulder.  Another Amy Butler fabric.  OF COURSE.

1 Response to "Sewing Frustrations"

It turned out great!!!! Great job sticking with it – you are awesome A!!!

Leave a Reply

About Me…

A stay-at-home mother of 3 trying to balance homeschooling, gardening, baking, and crafting besides all the day-to-day upkeep of house and family (and still keep my sanity).
I Took The Handmade Pledge! BuyHandmade.org

Flickr Photos

Libby's Rabbit House

An embroidered potted Alium

A visiting Robbin

More Photos
Follow Me on Pinterest
