Searching For Creativity

C’s Birthday

Posted on: June 1, 2009

P6180016-1P6180015-1

There was a lot going on in my kitchen over the weekend, thanks to C having his birthday.  These pics are from the family party we had for him on Sunday evening.  In the mixing bowl is the spicy sweet and sour chicken, eggrolls from Sams, then two different kinds of long life noodles.  One with Buckwheat and one with lo mein pasta.  Plus, I made egg drop soup.  All of it turned out good considering I’ve hardly made any chinese before (mostly just stir fries).

P6180017P6180021

To top off the evening– Banana Bomb!!  Layers: banana cake, chocolate swirl icecream, pistachio almond, chocolate banana ganache, vanilla, semisweet chocolate, and almonds!  Yum!  This came from one of my Martha Stewart magazines.  I was browsing through some that a friend gave me, and I knew I had to make this for C!  Glad I did too.

5 Responses to "C’s Birthday"

Thanks again! it was all delicious! You rock!

Oh my goodness! That cake looks awesome. The Chinese food too! Happy B-day, again Chad!

The food was all amazing!!

And here I was just about ready to pat myself on the back for finally baking some banana bread today. But banana cake, ice cream, AND chocolate banana ganache all in one magnificent dessert?? That’s what I’ve really been craving!!

Your Chad is a lucky feller. Happy birthday to hi. :o)

Also, happy birthday to HIM.

Leave a Reply

About Me…

A stay-at-home mother of 3 trying to balance homeschooling, gardening, baking, and crafting besides all the day-to-day upkeep of house and family (and still keep my sanity).
I Took The Handmade Pledge! BuyHandmade.org

Flickr Photos

Libby's Rabbit House

An embroidered potted Alium

A visiting Robbin

More Photos
Follow Me on Pinterest
