Searching For Creativity

Baby Becket’s Quilt

Posted on: August 5, 2009

P1020026-1P1020027-1

On the way to South Carolina I finished the binding of this quilt for our godson Becket.  It was my first time to make a quilt from start to finish completely on my own.  That is a lot of work.  Not sure that I’ll be doing it again. 🙂  It turned out really cute though, and it was worth it for him.  You can see that it is a lot like the quilt I made with my G-ma’s help for my nephew Luca (if you look at my past post which is in the quilting or crafts category).  Super cute fabric from Reprodepot.

I also embroidered “Love, Chad Alicia and Family” on the back.  Plus, B for Becket in the heart on the front.

The square that is covered up has a cirle in it btw.

1 Response to "Baby Becket’s Quilt"

Wow, it looks really good!

Leave a Reply

About Me…

A stay-at-home mother of 3 trying to balance homeschooling, gardening, baking, and crafting besides all the day-to-day upkeep of house and family (and still keep my sanity).
I Took The Handmade Pledge! BuyHandmade.org

Flickr Photos

Libby's Rabbit House

An embroidered potted Alium

A visiting Robbin

More Photos
Follow Me on Pinterest
