Searching For Creativity

Funky Pleated Purse

Posted on: August 14, 2009

P1250001-1

P1250005-1

Just finished this purse as (slightly) lately birthday present for a good friend of mine that likes a lot of color! I’m really hoping she likes it, because I love it!  I’m going to give it to her tomorrow, so we’ll see!  It’s made from this awesome fabric that Ginny got a deal on through a fabric co-op.  It’s completely reversible, and should be really durable, because it’s actually home decor weight!

So, here’s wishing you a late Happy Birthday, Morgan!!!

3 Responses to "Funky Pleated Purse"

As you already know, I’m so jealous! LOL That is rockin’ fabric! 🙂

YAY thanks so much for my bright and crazy bag. Carrying this one with my diaper bag is quite a sight! I didn’t know it was a collaborative effort. I am so blessed. Thanks.

I guess it was sort of. She found the deal and we picked out which fabrics to get together (she picked that pink accent fabric), and once I got it home I was like “this would make a perfect purse for Morgan!” G agreed. I wouldn’t have been able to afford such awesome fabric without her! 😉

Leave a Reply

About Me…

A stay-at-home mother of 3 trying to balance homeschooling, gardening, baking, and crafting besides all the day-to-day upkeep of house and family (and still keep my sanity).
I Took The Handmade Pledge! BuyHandmade.org

Flickr Photos

Libby's Rabbit House

An embroidered potted Alium

A visiting Robbin

More Photos
Follow Me on Pinterest
